Online reviews

Thank you to all clients who have written testimonials, whether anonymous or named. These are really inspirational and can help people take the first step to move forward.

The following are from people who are happy to put their names to their review. These are posted on various sites including Google, Yell, Three Best Rated, Yelp and Facebook.

Sessions may have been face to face, over the phone or online and some were reinforced through clients using supporting tools and tips via email between sessions.

For success stories by treatment area visit the page 'Success Stories'.

Miscellaneous reviews from Three Best Rated Psychologists, Facebook, Google, Yelp and Yell

"Anyone can need help from time to time for a whole variety of reasons and starting to go for sessions can be very daunting in deed. I know that I wanted someone who would be non-judgmental, listen and help me unpick what for me was some very complex issues. Luckily I was recommended Claire and I would whole heartedly recommend her to anyone else.

It didn't take long to build up a rapport where I felt comfortable to talk about my issues and knew that she could be trusted. At times I couldn't see the wood for the trees and didn't know where to start so her use of questionnaire and other assessments really helped me prioritize where to start and understand myself better."

"Claire is helpful, constructive, warm yet professional, I found the sessions hard work at times but invaluable and have learnt many techniques to help me help myself."

Harmony4Life Therapy, Bristol | Coaching & Mentoring - Yell Reviews

BRILLIANT SUPPORT TO DEAL WITH ANXIETY ★★★★★

"After accepting that anxiety was starting to significantly impact my life and ability to do things, I decided it was time to try talking to someone. I’m grateful to have come across Claire,who over the course of the past few months has really helped me understand, process and learn how to deal with it. The techniques she has taught me are something I will no doubt return to over the rest of my life, but equally important has been the safe, calm space to talk honestly about my anxiety."

(JoeM-7443, 10 Sep 2023)

Large Group Resilience Booster Session ★★★★★

"Harmony4Life, tailor-made, outdoor, resilience booster session for 22 colleagues as part of a wellbeing day, was spot on. Claire’s timely response to the many emails queries sent, was much appreciated & so important when arranging a work event. Pre meet, Claire had emailed clear instructions for attendees re location, what to wear, what to expect, etc. very impressed. On the day, the weather was atrocious for a Saturday in August….pouring rain & high winds, had the sun been shining the location carefully chosen by Claire would have been stunning. Regardless, of the weather, Claire was a consummate professional, cheerful, informative & very apt at ‘reading the room’ & adjusted the session accordingly without hesitation. The resilience techniques taught were ones that could easily be used in everyday life & very much what I had hoped for. Thank you Claire."

(AmandaB-964, 8 Aug 2023)

Sensitive and beneficial support in stopping smoking and achieving health goals ★★★★★

"My experience with Harmony4Life Therapy was very positive indeed and I found Claire's support sensitive and calm. I wanted to stop smoking after I had started again after many years as a non smoker and I needed to work out why I had started again and how to achieve my short term goal of stopping and long term goal of staying smoking free and therefore healthier and calmer. I was arriving at a new phase in my life and health and well being were all key aims. Claire was very good good at listening, getting me to think through things most especially what I wanted to achieve and how. This was done over two sessions and I found that very helpful. It's now been over a year since I stopped smoking, and started other positive healthy activities, getting the support I did with Claire was incredibly beneficial."

(AnneM-773, 18 Aug 2022)

Helped me to feel happier ★★★★★

"An event in my personal life made me realise that I wasn't very happy and I identified several areas I wanted to improve about myself to achieve the overall goal of feeling happier. These areas included work related issues (work-life balance, work efficiency etc.), improving relationships, gaining confidence, and reducing stress. Claire helped me to work out what I really wanted to achieve in each of these areas and to come up with exercises, thought processes, and tasks to help me achieve these goals. Claire was always very prepared for our sessions and really easy talk to, making me think to reach answers myself rather than just telling me what to do. Overall, and most importantly, she helped me reached my goal of feeling happier, for which I am very grateful."

(AlexB-940, 24 Nov 2021)

Thank you so much ☺️ ★★★★★

"I approached Claire when I came to a point in my life when I was really struggling with my mental health. I didn’t see a way out of the rut I was stuck in and had no hope in getting better. I was able to have sessions via telephone calls during the lockdown period. Claire was exceptionally easy to talk to and very supportive. She taught me techniques that I now have for life and can also pass on to loved ones. I am now able to take the positive out of every situation rather than dwelling on negative and anxious thoughts that set me back in the past. As it was my first experience in seeking therapy I found it difficult in choosing a therapist that was right for me, it is now clear that I made the right decision. Claire is sympathetic, friendly and understanding. Her life coaching skills can benefit quality of, and general outlook of life. I would highly recommend Harmony4life to friends and family. I will be in contact in the future. Thank you!"

(SophieB-471, 20 Nov 2020)

Cant recommend highly enough ★★★★★

"I found Claire when I was in quite a low place. She was kind and friendly which immediately made me feel at ease. She listened and understood my worries and provided me with some really helpful techniques for dealing with my issues and anxieties that I still use now when I'm starting to feel low. I would absolutely recommend her"

(JennyH-281, 10 Jun 2019)

Harmony4Life recommendation ★★★★★

"I am very pleased that I came across Claire and her services. When working with her it was very evident that she has a passion for her role and clients beyond making a living. Claire used a combination of hypnotherapy and other practical techniques to encourage helpful changes and good habits. Claire often followed up after meetings with additional useful information as well as encouraging feedback at meetings on actions and progress since the last session. I would have no hesitation in recommending Harmony4Life and have no doubt that Claire has had a positive impact on me and my objectives."

(MarkP-1126, 29 Jun 2019)

Great techniques and helpful advice ★★★★★

"As soon as I spoke to Claire I felt really comforted, she has a kind an caring way of speaking to you and you feel like she really cares about how you are feeling. The techniques and advice she gave me to take away with helped me a great deal and she helped me reset my anxious brain, it was just the top up I needed as I have had therapy in the past but now and again my anxiety creeps over and she’s really helped me to not let it get hold of me again."

(SaraW-126, 26 June 2018)

Google reviews

Ainara

"I've had sessions with H4L since last november when life became a bit too much. Claire has helped me regaining self confidence as well as realising that some of the things I was worried about when looked with a different perspective we can put a solution in place so that my anxiety didn't trigger (as hard at least). Thanks to these sessions I've gained the trust i didn't have on myself and applied for roles that i'd not have done a year ago and i also learnt to accept the rejections i got. Moreover, I've started loving myself and my body again thanks to all the work done with Harmony 4 life. Nowadays I feel that when anxiety triggers I can handle it with the techniques that Claire has provided me."

Ewelina

"Positive: Communication, Professionalism I had a great experience working with Claire. Personal growth comes with difficulty. It also tends to happen once an individual had the courage to look at the bad so they can build the good, in my view. Claire supported me and guided me with kindness through some of the deeper issues in order to rebuild the good in my life. The role she played was crucial and challenging at times. The support I received from her was genuine and with a very clear goal in mind which was to help me flourish. I would recommend her to anyone."

Bethan Mitchell

"Working with Claire has helped me through some stressful situations at work. Her support through the sessions and follow-up materials have proved to be invaluable and have made a huge difference in my everyday life. Claire has helped me to make some important decisions and untangle some knotty issues. It has been difficult at times, but Claire has been reliable and helpful throughout the process." - Dr Bethan Mitchell

Rebecca Hills

"I contacted Claire about some long-term stress and anxiety issues I have. When we had our initial phone consultation she really put me at ease, and she could relate to and sympathise with the problems I have having, which was really comforting and reassuring. Claire and I had regular Skype consultations; the techniques we went through were really easy to follow and implement and really helped me to take a step back and manage my feelings and emotions. Her session follow-up email contained further useful resources and tools to look at, some from her own website. There isn't a day goes by where I don't pause and put into practise something from Claire's session, and I know it will be with help me a long time moving forward."

Claudia Smith

"I can highly recommend Claire as an effective, professional and kind coach. I immediately felt understood by her and she was able to point out some areas that were keeping me stuck very quickly. I will return to her should I need coaching support again without hesitation. We didn't actually get to see each other face to face but used Skype instead and I felt that it worked very well for me!"

Harmony4Life Therapy Facebook Reviews

Sophie B recommends Harmony4Life Therapy (on Facebook and Yelp) 20th November 2020 ★★★★★

I approached Claire when I came to a point in my life when I was really struggling with my mental health. I didn't see a way out of the rut I was stuck in and had no hope in getting better. I was able to have sessions via telephone calls during the lockdown period. Claire was exceptionally easy to talk to and very supportive. She taught me techniques that I now have for life and can also pass on to loved ones. I am now able to take the positive out of every situation rather than dwelling on negative and anxious thoughts that set me back in the past. As it was my first experience in seeking therapy I found it difficult in choosing a therapist that was right for me, it is now clear that I made the right decision. Claire is sympathetic, friendly and understanding. I was worried that my anxious thoughts may have seemed petty but she made me feel at ease. Her life coaching skills can benefit quality of, and general outlook of life. I would highly recommend Harmony4life to friends and family. I will be in contact in the future. Thank you!

Eloise Dunwell recommends Harmony4Life Therapy, 16th September 2019

"Claire was really flexible with my needs; and patient when I needed to just have general counselling for the first few sessions. I would highly recommend her for feedback and work to keep you focussed and breaking large seemingly impossible tasks into smaller bite-sized chunks. Our last session which was a self-confidence hypno-therapy session was probably my favourite session, and I look forward to topping it up in the months to come!"

Tania Flay‎ recommends Harmony4Life Therapy, 8 August 2018 ★★★★★

"Wow what a fantastic difference Claire has made to helping me change myself. If you need Hypnotherapy I would definitely recommend her."

Harmony4Life Therapy Yelp Review

Kate D recommends Harmony4Life Therapy, 16.11.2018 ★★★★★

“I was in total limbo land when I contacted Claire. I really needed some support from somebody completely removed from my life and career and the sessions I had with Claire really helped to get me focused again. Even before the first session, I found the self-assessment pack really helpful to complete. In our sessions, I found Claire’s dedicated time and focused questions gave me different and helpful perspectives. Claire was an excellent listener and I really appreciated her check-ins between sessions too. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Claire to anybody who has lost their direction and needs help getting back on track.”

How I can help you...

I can work with you to achieve your goals, whatever they may be… CBT, Hypnotherapy and the other psychological therapies I offer can be tailored to address many issues, so if you would like to work on something that’s not included below get in touch.

Contact me

If you’re interested in taking the next step towards positive change get in touch, I would love to hear from you.

All messages come through to me personally, which I deal with as soon as I can. If you reach my answerphone please leave a voicemail or send a text or email.

I am happy to provide you with more information and answer any questions you may have. I will also create an effective solution tailored for you personally, if you choose to work with me.

Get in touch for more information, to arrange an appointment, FREE initial consultation or call back. All information is treated as strictly confidential.

Make positive change for life with Hypnotherapy and NLP plus CBT Therapy Bristol and North Somerset

Claire Paul (Hons), MSc, Dip. Hyp, Dip. LC/ PC, Psychologist Hypnotherapist and Professional Life Coach Bristol and North Somerset

FREE initial consultation: claire.paul@harmony4life.co.uk/ 07813 138 171/ www.harmony4life.co.uk

Copyright© 2006-present. Harmony4Life Therapy. All rights reserved. Website by Claire Paul.

Site Map

Please note you can scroll back to the top using the blue arrow on the right